Chennai rain: Six subways shut down – Times of India

Chennai News

CHENNAI: The Greater Chennai Traffic Police have shut down six subways due to waterlogging.
The eight subways are: EVR Salai/Gangu Reddy subway II, Duraisamy subway, Madley subway, Vyasarpadi subway, Ganeshapuram subway and Villivakkam subway.
The police have also diverted traffic on the EVR Salai. The vehicles coming from Central towards Nair Point are diverted at the junction of EVR Salai and Gandhi Irwin Point towards Egmore (CMDA).
At Pantheon roundabout, vehicles are not allowed towards RR Stadium (Marshalls Road). They are diverted towards the Pantheon Road. Vehicles are allowed on the Marshall road towards Pantheon roundabout.
In Raja Mannar Salai in KK Nagar, vehicles are not allowed towards Raja Mannar Salai.
Since some of the other roads in city have waterlogging and are facing slow moving of traffic, the traffic police have advised people not to venture out.